Maybelline Creamy Brown Matte Review

Hi Guys.

My first ever blog will be my review for the Maybelline ColorSensational Creamy Brown Matte lipstick line.

Maybelline Philippines just recently released this nude color range on their Creamy Matte line. I believe it has 7 colors but unfortunately I only bought 5 of them since Nude Nuance and Divine Wine were already sold out in Landmark and SM Las Pinas.

These products are indeed creamy and easy to apply but I got problem applying Nude Embrace & Daringly Nude as these are a little bit patchy on my lips, probably because my lips are quite dry these days and these shades are too light in color. I have to apply 2-3 swipes to cover my entire lips smoothly. Clay Crush, Touch of Spice and Burgundy Blush on the other hand are very pigmented. One swipe and you’re good to go.

Each is P299 pesos but I got mine in promo for P199 each.

Below are my photos wearing the shades from lighter to darker.

Nude Embrace  _dsc0480
_dsc0481

Daringly Nude_dsc0493_dsc0495

 Clay Crush     _dsc0498_dsc0500

Touch of Spice_dsc0505_dsc0510

Burgundy Blush_dsc0514_dsc0520

 

Shades (Left to Right):

Nude Embrace, Daringly Nude, Clay Crush, Touch of Spice, & Burgundy Blush

 

In terms of longevity, I’ve noticed that the darker the shade is, the longer it stays on my lips. But to be honest, I have problem on longevity of lipsticks on me because I always eat & drink haha.

Overall verdict, I am totally into these babies, I don’t feel my lips were dry while wearing one of these. And com’on, for the price and color you get, it’s very worth it.

My favorite shade: Touch of Spice

So here you go. I hope you like my review. If yes, please comment on my Instagram and this will mean world to me.

Love lots – Eunice

Author: theeumiroeffect

Hello everyone, I’m Eunice Rostrata, 28 of age and I work as a Software Engineer. To blog to share my thoughts about life, beauty, food, fashion and travel is my dream. I’ve been wanting to have a video channel but I hate watching myself upon editing my videos. Sooooooo, I decided to start here. Say hi to me on my social media accounts: IG: @eunicerostrata Twitter: @eunicerostrata Yes, I also have online store and I’m selling my pre-loved and brand new stuff: IG Online Store: @theeumiroeffect & @theeumiroeffectpreloved Shopee Online Store: shopee.ph/theeumiroeffect Carousell Online Store: theeumiroeffect

Leave a comment